LOVE Caught off guard by something couple nights ago

Master Splinter

Nov 26, 2007
Illinois
Was out with a group of friends some who work with me, some who used to, and some other friends of friends, anyway one girl who I would consider a friend (although not a very close one, used to work with me but doesn't anymore so rarely see her but shes usually cool) was there with a friend of hers.

Over the course of the night her friend and I talked quite a bit and things seemed to be going fairly well so I decided to talk to my friend and just pretty much said "Your friend seems cool, is she single?" Her reply caught me off guard because I've never really known her to be bitchy to me but anyway she replied with "Yeah but why don't you go back to school?" :ugh:.

Now going off topic for a minute to give some back story there, her friend is a teacher and I work in a hospital as an Emergency Room Tech. I was in school and almost done with my pre-req's (Anatomy & Physiology is my last one left) when I started having some second guesses about going into nursing so I decided to take a year off and see how things cleared up. I'm heading back in January to knock that out then going to apply for nursing school so not like I have no aspirations in life or anything but I'm definitely not at the same level as this girl in terms of careers.

Anyway this has just been eating at me the last couple days, I have posted here in the past and used to have horrible issues with confidence, got beyond that for the most part but this one is really just stuck in my head.

Should I just go for it anyway or what? I know this seems extremely dumb but just looking for some reassurances I guess, that response to that question is just kind of infuriating to me, I've never felt like someone was trying to tell me I'm not good enough for something as I did right there.

Aquakittie

Feb 5, 2007
Los Angeles, CA