Dedicated Halo Server?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by kingtoad, Sep 28, 2003.

  1. kingtoad

    kingtoad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    56,166
    Likes Received:
    232
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I am just wondering if any of you plan to host a dedicated server for the PC Game Halo? Or is it going to be one of those monthly things...

    I just pre-ordered it not to long ago. Pretty anxious to get it now.
    I remember one of my buddies at school saying "xBox exists in my house because of Halo". I'm considering it's pretty good, and the overall shit I've heard about it is pretty good.

    It kind of reminded me of Planetside when I seen the video. :anxious:
     
  2. Slimmy

    Slimmy Get Richt or Die Trying

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    136,525
    Likes Received:
    350
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale
    I've been running a server the past few nights, max of 5 on 5 though, but I haven't figured out how to run it dedicated yet.
     
  3. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    89,705
    Likes Received:
    472
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    What kind of hardware does it take? I have an extra box over here that isn't doing anything.
     
  4. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    I'll PM you my shipping address. :x:
     
  5. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    89,705
    Likes Received:
    472
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA

    I already have it. :o
     
  6. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    :eek3: I can't get shipments at the apartment.. well.. I can, but its a pain in the ass. Sihp it to my office instead. :x::o
     

Share This Page