Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by jc723, Oct 15, 2003.
even tho i have them checked for it to do it... what can i do?? tia.
I'm not sure what you mean but you may be a bit confused.
Checking the compress unused files (or whatever it's called) will compress files you have not accessed in a while - it will not delete anything.
when u do a disk cleanup.. it gives u a bunch of options on wut u can delete from the disk. 1 of them is "compressed files" .. well i run disc cleanup every week or so.. and last 2 times it would delete all that i have chossen except "compressed files"... how can fix this? or whats going on? ...
did you read my first reply? "Compress old files" does NOT delete anything - you don't have a problem
It even gives you a description, READ IT! It says right there that nothing will be deleted, it just compresses them to save space.