Do we have a Disc Golf crew?

Tonster MBA

OT'r of the Year 2013
OT Supporter
Jul 10, 2007
LA
I just started playing last summer. My city has two free courses with beautiful foliage. Since it's sunny 90% of the year, it has quickly become my new favorite activity. I still suck yet I feel like I am sucking less every time I play. Hopefully, one day I just won't suck. Only time will tell.

Any other disc golfers out there?

Reactions: Firewall97

ERock

I'm not a cat
OT Supporter
Jan 9, 2002
SoCal
La Mirada had the best local course. But I have played a lot around SoCal.

TS
TS
Tonster MBA

Tonster MBA

OT'r of the Year 2013
OT Supporter
Jul 10, 2007
LA
i used to sell discs at the shop i used to manage :o
Educate me on proper discs. I only have 5, some people have 40+. Does it really make that big of a difference? Do you have a name brand you like?

ERock

I'm not a cat
OT Supporter
Jan 9, 2002
SoCal
Educate me on proper discs. I only have 5, some people have 40+. Does it really make that big of a difference? Do you have a name brand you like?
Go to this shop. They are very knowledgeable. https://www.dtworld.com/

Discovering The World
6455 Roland St
Buena Park, CA 90621

Discs make a huge difference. Weight is your preference. Like golf... there are drivers, mid range, putters etc. Some go straight, curve etc.

Reactions: Firewall97 and Jinx

zedekias

Feb 27, 2006
Castle Rock, CO
I played for a couple of years a decade ago.

But I picked it back up a little bit last summer. This is by far one of the coolest courses in the world.
2020-10-21.jpg

Reactions: CookieMonster

Jinx

OT Supporter
Sep 25, 2005
Indianapolis, Indiana