SRS Does the world need f ups?

phoenix1105

OT Supporter
Feb 22, 2005
I only ask because I sure feel like a member of the fucked up life club and need to find some kind of reason beyond and bigger than myself....

I have posted now and then about my fucked up existance, you can look em up if you care. Basically I should be a contributing member of society. I have a Masters Degree and worked six whole months before I cracked and quit. Granted I had a screwed up childhood, but who doesnt these days. Two and a half decaded of therapy hasnt helped much.

Then my over powered brain got the idea that if physicial illness and symptoms could keep me from working, that was the ticket. So somehow my brain has produced illness and syndrome that have kept me not working, and in pain, for something like five or six years. My mom was good enough to take care of me, pointing out another advantage in life.

Somehow with all kinds of good things and people in life I am a chronic screw up. I am scared of getting a job almost as much as I am scared of the dark... I take enough benzos and pain meds for a small family, all doctor Rx'ed though. All I do, and I am not exaggerating is sleep, eat a little, watch movies, and see doctors.

I seriously think I have to be fucked up just to balance out the karma or something in the universe. So tell me I am just crazy or something. I hear that from the docs more than enough.

For a long time, probably as long as I can remember, which isnt saying much, I questioned why I am here. And for as much time I have thought about killing myself. My brain, again, has been my worst ally as I can think of a hundred different medication combos to take to stop things without pain. It is like I cant even be motivated to kill myself. Anyone out in internet land want to try and take a stab at telling me something new about my situation that might not have been said before?

FunkyMunniez

Mar 15, 2008