ART First wedding v.CRY

mikmit

:o?
OT Supporter
Aug 31, 2004
CO
Here are a few photos from my first wedding. I definitely need to charge at least triple of what I did. Shot 1100 photos from 0800-2200. Had about a 51% keeper rate.

My body is sore from just all the running around I had to do, literally. Only 1 body, D700, and it just isn't enough. Had only a 24-70 the entire time, also, not enough. Bought a 16-35 f/4 and another SB700, but couldn't use the 16-35 and had to return it today (major back focusing). I'm disappointed with my shots during the ceremony cause there were many that were blown out. I'm a terrible photographer.

If you have any questions, or C&C, please blast away.

wedding samples-1 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-2 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-3 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-4 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-5 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-6 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-7 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-8 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-9 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-10 by mikmit, on Flickr

wedding samples-12 by mikmit, on Flickr

MSIGuy

om nom nom nom!
May 30, 2005
I don't understand the first one... a double exposure with some stairs?

Idyfohu

Oct 29, 2003
Utah
Ya, I don't get #1 at all either, it's weird...even after your explanation.

Not sure if it's the processing or not, but a lot of the shots look underexposed.

#6 is def baller man! #7 would've been epic if she was in focus.

Looks good man, how do you feel it all went?

TS
TS
mikmit

mikmit

OT Supporter
Aug 31, 2004
CO
Ya, I don't get #1 at all either, it's weird...even after your explanation.

Not sure if it's the processing or not, but a lot of the shots look underexposed.

#6 is def baller man! #7 would've been epic if she was in focus.

Looks good man, how do you feel it all went?

i just thought #1 looked cool, shrug lol