GUN Getting my tax return and want to buy my first firearm

AKing

It's like we've got each others backs
Mar 15, 2001
Rhode Island
First and formost I am a beginner. I have big palms with tiny thin fingers (please do not mock :hs:)

So far the 3 guns i have shot are

HK 40S&W compact
Walter... a 22 of some kind
Sig p250 40S&W compact

For the first two i didn't have much time with each and probably only going about 20 rounds each. Well last night my cousin felt that i still didn't have much experience so he made me buy an entire case of blazer 40S&W (1000 rounds) and made me shoot over 300 rounds with his P250.

Basically, does anyone here have the p250 and if so do you like it? I like how its very customizable and you can buy kits to change calibers. If anyone disagrees please post why, all input is appreciated. :hsd:

I got much better after the 250th round were my shots were becoming much more consistent but i feel i only achieved this because i was getting use to the gun. But i want to know if you guys would suggest a better firearm.

Radicus

Jul 5, 2005
Free State
First and formost I am a beginner. I have big palms with tiny thin fingers (please do not mock :hs:)

So far the 3 guns i have shot are

HK 40S&W compact
Walter... a 22 of some kind
Sig p250 40S&W compact

For the first two i didn't have much time with each and probably only going about 20 rounds each. Well last night my cousin felt that i still didn't have much experience so he made me buy an entire case of blazer 40S&W (1000 rounds) and made me shoot over 300 rounds with his P250.

Basically, does anyone here have the p250 and if so do you like it? I like how its very customizable and you can buy kits to change calibers. If anyone disagrees please post why, all input is appreciated. :hsd: