SRS I felt very suicidal today for the first time in a long time

Paulie Walnuts

Im an agent of chaos
Aug 23, 2003
Twin Tities, MN
To the point where I had a brief moment of formulating a plan, then about 5 minutes later it went out of my head but the suicidal thoughts have remained. I have a lot in my life I'm blessed for but after 5 out of 6 really shitty days, a really shitty long dreary winter with no sun, constant worry about the future, the inability to turn off my brain. I already take Lithium and Lemectal for bi-polar / depression and its worked well. Adderall to help me stabilize at work and then some benzos to help me sleep due to the inability to turn off my brain.

But I'm so tired of all the bullshit, the worrying and the racing thoughts that I don't know how much more I can take. Maybe it will disappear once summer gets here and I am out and about but right now I'm in a black hole about 80% down, looking up at the top as its getting further and further away and the will to climb and work my way out of it is becoming less and less appealing.

Sad part is no one knows except my psychiatrist but I only see him every three months because I'm afraid to tell them. Not my GF, not my parents or my friends. I guess tomorrow I should call for an emergence session. I'm so afraid of getting locked up in a psych ward. Not really seeking advice I guess I just needed a safe place to let it out.
TY
PW

Lazy D.

Oct 10, 2000
Canada
do you not trust your gf/friends ? Have you told anyone before with negative consequences ?

bredrsx

Oct 21, 2004
I am Bi-Polar II and have GAD and SAD so I definitely know where you are coming from. It's a roller-coaster you can't get off, but if you minimize the drugs you take and try to make the ride smoother then you can almost get rid of the suicidal thoughts.