FIT I just ate 6 hardboiled egg whites, how do you eat them?

Status
Not open for further replies.

miek

Sep 11, 2005
Wpg, MB
I love hardboiled eggs. Just add salt + pepper :eek5:

[noob question]
Why is there such a stigma against egg yolks? I always hear about eating just the whites, but don't know why yolks are left out :hs:
[/noob]

(sorry, I'm just starting to lurk F&N, I'm new to dieting :rofl:)

Edit: While we're at it, is there any problems with pickled eggs? If not, go with that, those are :yum:

benny196

Jul 26, 2006
ehshlinger said:
I love hardboiled eggs. Just add salt + pepper :eek5:

[noob question]
Why is there such a stigma against egg yolks? I always hear about eating just the whites, but don't know why yolks are left out :hs:
[/noob]

(sorry, I'm just starting to lurk F&N, I'm new to dieting :rofl:)

Edit: While we're at it, is there any problems with pickled eggs? If not, go with that, those are :yum:
Something to do with cholesterol IIRC

deadbolt

Apr 18, 2004
Southern California
nothing wrong with yolks. i got my chol. checked 3 years ago, since then ive eaten 4 whole eggs everyday. 3 years of yolks. i just got it checked again 2 weeks ago. they said my levels are perfectly normal

Blue Leaves

May 15, 2004
vancouver.bc
deadbolt said:
nothing wrong with yolks. i got my chol. checked 3 years ago, since then ive eaten 4 whole eggs everyday. 3 years of yolks. i just got it checked again 2 weeks ago. they said my levels are perfectly normal

genetics :hs: dietary cholesterol doesnt influence your levels as much as mom and dad's history of high blood pressure.

TS
TS
legiønz

legiønz

Ooh, and that's a bad miss!
Oct 16, 2006
San Diego, California
deadbolt said:

If you're watching your fat intake and you need to up your protein there's no reason to eat 16 grams of fat when you can eat straight protein.

MP18

Jun 1, 2005
Killa Cali
deadbolt said: