LOVE Low Testosterone

radfad88

The Batman-O-Lantern
Mar 13, 2007
Atlanta, Ga
Hey so I was just thinking about this today. I've seen people mention the term "low testosterone" in here a few times before and I was wondering what the skinny on that was. Basically I have a few questions:

What symptoms would indicate someone might need to be checked for Low T?

How old are men who usually have this problem?

What kind of treatment options are there for this? What are the side effects for that treatment?

Have any of you had (personal or know someone who has) experience with Low T? Care to share the story of how you figured out you needed to see a doctor/how they diagnosed it/what they did to treat it?

Oh and just to clarify, I'm talking about Low testosterone in men, not women. Not sure if it's ever a problem in women but I'm curious how it effects men.

Jimmy Clayton

Feb 27, 2008
I have some experience in this area coming from a fitness/endurance training/weight lifting background, so the same issues may not be applicable to your specific interests.

But, here's some of what I do know.

Symptoms: lack of sexual motivation, unable to maintain an erection, inability to build muscle mass, hair can start thinning out a little. It is hard to explain using physical characteristics, but if someone has really low levels of testosterone, they will definitely know something is up. Generally, you just feel like a wet noodle, if that makes any sense.

Age: can happen to men of any age. Naturally, it is more common in older men. If you are younger <30 and have low test levels, there is probably something you're doing that is causing it.

Treatment options: A lot of issues like this can be dealt with by making some changes to the macronutrient breakdown of ones diet.

I had this issue last summer and it went a little something like this...