Real Xmas tree?

Real or fake

• Total voters

Tenny

OT Supporter
Oct 4, 2005
Houston
Growing up I had real tree's all my life. Went out to tree farms and cut them down, or got permits from the NFS.... but after Christmas last year I decided to buy a pre-lit one for like 80% off. So this is my first year with fake... hopefully it's good?

BigT

Hobo Crew
Nov 4, 2001
Trailer park
We are getting our carpet replaced the 2nd week of dec then our kitchen gutted and redone. Might not even put a tree up this year

Stylerod

150mph in a swimsuit :eek3:
Dec 23, 2001
150MPH in a Swimsuit :eek3:!
Always real. I still remember the disappointment being 8 or so and our annual Christmas tree hunt ended when my dad decided to be frugal and buy a fake tree. When my parents divorced we got real trees again.

amill94

OT ELITE iirc
OT Supporter
Oct 5, 2003
I've always had a real tree growing up and my wife and I would get real trees as well. However, my wife always wanted some giant 13' tree which would be wide af and annoying to live with for a month. We compromised and got a really nice fake, 13.5' from Balsam Hill and then we get a smaller real tree for our sun room.

infinite97

superior attitude, superior state of mind
Sep 18, 2001
Vancouver, WA
Yep, getting a real tree for the first time in my condo. Usually I’m traveling so there’s no point, but since I’m home this year, :shrug:

Deleted member 84456

Nahhh I'm good with that shit I don't want to have to drag it up to my apartment. All set with that bullshit.

[DWI]

Master of Nothing
Aug 6, 2000
Maine
Fuck yeah real tree, gonna head off on Friday to cut ours down.

Going to a you cut tree farm again. I keep trying to get the wife to go over with me to one of the national forest that lets you cut trees to use as christmas trees for free.

Actvs Dei

IG gunslingersaloon
OT Supporter
Apr 6, 2002
Austin