TimeMachine Question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by famous, Nov 6, 2007.

  1. famous

    famous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    16,744
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Francisco
    If i backup with TM, and then install a new HD and install Leopard on it, will the new harddrive recognize the old TM, and then revert to what my old HD was?
    Thanks
     
  2. famous

    famous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    16,744
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Francisco
    and if i bought the family pack, will reinstalling Leopard ona new harddrive count as 2 licenses?
     
  3. Casino

    Casino Guest

    I don't know the answer to your first question, but don't buy the family pack. It is exactly the same thing as the single version. You can install it as many times as you want and there is no registration or activation like Windows has.
     
  4. inkblot78

    inkblot78 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Buy a new drive, use Migration Assistant to migrate off of the Time Machine drive, then all is Kosher with the TD drive.
     
  5. famous

    famous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    16,744
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Francisco
    are you kidding me?

    i can install on as many harddrives as i want?
    and as many differnt names?
     
  6. ///M

    ///M OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    45,548
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    WA
    :werd:
     
  7. inamorata

    inamorata Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23,777
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    California
    no serials ftw
     

Share This Page