Why are the majority of healthcare prof. students nearly intolerable to be around?

brolli

Caffeine Pussy
OT Supporter
Apr 21, 2005
DEPTFORD, NJ
IB hate from people in these careers.

Serious question:

Students in the following categories and similar ones: Pharmacy, Med, Dental, etc - I noticed that at least 60% or more of them can not hold a conversation about anything other than school/academics/their job.

• Haha
Reactions: Firewall97
TS
TS
brolli

brolli

Caffeine Pussy
OT Supporter
Apr 21, 2005
DEPTFORD, NJ
Seems like either you’re insecure about your career or you’re misinterpreting your own lack of social awareness :(

I'm a pharmacist, my experience is from being classmates with these people as well as being next to med/dental/podiatry/pt schools and students.

SoonDubu

OT Supporter
May 22, 2003
donde esta?
Because while in professional school, it's all consuming.
It's what they live and breathe mostly. They're not making money and are bitter because their friends are out doing grown up things like buying cars and condos and spending on shit. They know it's delayed gratification but also fear that the crushing debt and questionable job market will make them slaves to the system.

TS
TS
brolli

brolli

Caffeine Pussy
OT Supporter
Apr 21, 2005
DEPTFORD, NJ
Maybe because the bloody studies are so all consuming that for at least the moment that's just about all they have on their minds.

Eh, they take a good amount of time but the vibes I'm getting are that of people in their late 20s who have no hobbies/interests/personality whatsoever.

TS
TS
brolli

brolli

Caffeine Pussy
OT Supporter
Apr 21, 2005
DEPTFORD, NJ
Because while in professional school, it's all consuming.